top of page

2022 Asia Cup : India vs Pakistan Match Highlights

Updated: Sep 22, 2022

2022 Asia Cup - 11icBlog2

One of the most awaited cricket match in 2022 Asia Cup between India men's national cricket team and Pakistan national cricket team made a memorable match. As Hardik Pandya batted and bowled India to a memorable victory.

India men's national cricket team and Pakistan national cricket team have not quite played a close match for a few years and so fans got a vintage India-Pakistan contest with a pitch that suited the brilliant fast bowlers in both teams.

India Vs Pakistan Match Highlights

Hardik Pandya showed nerves of steel to steer India to a thrilling five-wicket victory agaisnt their arch rival Pakistan in an Asia Cup Group A match at the Dubai International Stadium.

Chasing a target of 148, Hardik hit three boundaries and a six in the last two overs to take India home with two balls to spare. Pandya remained unbeaten on 33, while both Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja played knocks of 35 each to give India a decent platform.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya starred with the ball as India bowled out Pakistan for 147 in the Asia Cup clash in Dubai. Bhuvneshwar picked four for 26, while Hardik Pandya also returned with figures of three for 25 after India invited Pakistan to bat at the Dubai International Stadium.

The Indian pacers targeted Pakistan batters with short ball. Bhuvneshwar Kumar gave India the perfect start by picking up the big wicket of Babar Azam. Avesh Khan then removed the dangerous Fakhar Zaman within the powerplay to put Rohit Sharma's team in a great position.

Bhuvneshwar and Hardik cleaned up the Pakistan tail. Rizwan top-score with a fine 43, before Shahnawaz Dahani and Haris Rauf took Pakistan to a respectable total. Earlier, Rishabh Pant did not find a place in India's playing XI as Dinesh Karthik was given a nod over the youngster. 

Match Info:

Match: Asia Cup 2022, India vs Pakistan

Date and Time: Sunday, August 28, 2022 / 07:30 pm IST

Toss: India won the toss and elected to field first

Umpire: Masudur Mukul (Bangladesh) and Ruchira Palliyaguruge (Sri Lanka)

Player of the Match: Hardik Pandya (India)

For more thrilling update, check and visit 11ic.

16 views0 comments


bottom of page