top of page

2022 Ireland Women’s Tri-Nation Series

Updated: Sep 22, 2022

2022 Ireland Women’s Tri-Nation Series - 11icBlog2

The 2022 Ireland Women’s Tri-Nation Series is a series between Australia Women , Ireland Women and Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team to play Women’s Twenty20 International fixtures. Where Australia and Pakistan are usinng this series as a preparation for the cricket tournament at the 2022 Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, England.

Team Squads:

Australia Women’s National Cricket Team

Meg Lanning - Team Captain

Rachael Haynes

Darcie Brown

Nicola Carey

Ashleigh Gardner

Heather Graham - Replacement

Grace Harris

Alyssa Healy

Jess Jonassen

Alana King

Tahlia McGrath

Beth Mooney

Ellyse Perry

Megan Schutt

Annabel Sutherland

Amanda-Jade Wellington

Jess Jonassen - Ruled out

Jess Jonassen was ruled out of the start of the series after testing positive for COVID-19. Heather Graham was added to their squad as cover

Ireland Women’s Cricket Team

Laura Delany -Team Captain

Ava Canning

Rachel Delaney

Georgina Dempsey

Amy Hunter

Shauna Kavanagh - Withdraw

Arlene Kelly

Gaby Lewis

Sophie MacMahon

Jane Maguire

Cara Murray

Leah Paul

Orla Prendergast

Rebecca Stokell

Mary Waldron - Replacement

Prior to the series, Shauna Kavanagh withdrew herself from Ireland's squad due to personal reasons, with Mary Waldron named as her replacement.

Pakistan Women’s National Cricket Team

Bismah Maroof - Team Captain

Muneeba Ali

Anam Amin

Aiman Anwer

Diana Baig

Nida Dar

Gull Feroza

Tuba Hassan

Kainat Imtiaz

Sadia Iqbal

Iram Javed

Ayesha Naseem

Aliya Riaz

Fatima Sana

Omaima Sohail

Ghulam Fatima - Reserve

Sadaf Shamas - Reserve

Umme Hani - Reserve

Ghulam Fatima, Sadaf Shamas, and Umme Hani were also named as reserve players in Pakistan's squad

Game Result and Schedule:

As the opening match , Australia battled againts pakistan was initially delayed due to rain and reduce to 19 overs per side. Pakistan were reduced to 56/6, with Alana King taking three wickets in one over, before the rain returned and the match ended in a no result.

The second WT20I is a battled between the home team of Ireland against Australia , where Australia Women’s National Cricket Team won the match by 9 wickets , inside 13 overs with Alana King once again taking three wickets in the match.

On the 3rd match , Pakistan beat the home team of Ireland by 13 runs, after Ireland failed to chase a revise target of 97 runs.

The 4th match was a battled between Ireland and Australia , where  Megan Schutt took her 100th wicket in WT20I cricket, with Tahlia McGrath being named player of the match for the fourth consecutive match she has batted in. That to Australia to win the match by 63 runs.

Australia and Pakistan played for the fifth match, with their fixture again being washed out, after Jess Jonassen had taken 4/17 to restrict Pakstian to 94/8. If four more balls had been bowled, then Australia would have won under the Duckworth–Lewis–Stern method.

Points Table:

After 4 matches , Australia take a lead by winning 2 matches. While Pakistan gain 1win in 3 matches and for Ireland , after 3 matches , the team never won yet.

Would Ireland , gain their 1st win on the 6th WT20I match against the Pakistan?

For the update, check and visit 11ic for details.

11 views0 comments


bottom of page