top of page

2023 Bangladesh Premier League

Updated: Apr 27

2023 Bangladesh Premier League - 11icBlog2

The ninth season of the highly anticipated Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is scheduled to begin on January 6 and go until February 16. The league's current champions are Comilla Victorians, who defeated Fortune Barishal in the previous season. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) opted to divide the tournament into five parts based on the locations, which effectively implies that Dhaka will host the first phase and Chittagong will serve as the location for the second phase.

The third phase and elimination rounds will take place in Dhaka once more, while the fourth round will be held in Sylhet. The Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur will host both the opening game and the championship match of the month-long competition, which will feature a total of 46 matches.

Rangpur Riders will make a return after a two-season absence in the ninth edition, unlike the previous eight seasons when six teams competed for the championship. The teams competing in the lucrative T20 competition are Chattogram Challengers, Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dominators, Fortune Barishal, Khulna Tigers, Rangpur Riders, and Sylhet Strikers. The customary double round-robin format for the seven teams vying for the coveted crown will be followed by the playoffs. The top four teams in the BPL Points Table will face off in the elimination stages in order to qualify for the championship game.

After 4 matches here are the Bangladesh Premier League match standing

Points Table

The ninth season of Bangladesh Premier League will be a battle between seven teams to play 46 matches.

BPL point table

After 4 matches Sylhet Strikers took the lead after winning their two matches, both Rangpur Riders and Dhaka Dominators got 1 win. While, Khulna Tigers, Fortune Barishal, Comilla Victorians, and Chattogram Challengers got their first loss.

Here are the highlights of Bangladesh Premier League after 4 matches.

The first match was a battle between Chattogram Challengers and Sylhet Strikers, where Sylhet Strikers won after beating Sylhet Strikers by 8 wicket victory at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.

On the same day, Rangpur Riders got their first victory after winning against Comilla Victorians by 34 runs.

On the next day, Dhaka Dominators takes the victory against Khulna Tigers in the 3rd match of the season by 6 wicket victory at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.

For the 4th match of this season, Sylhet Strikers took their second win after beating Fortune Barishal by 6 wickets that made them take the top of the table.

The 5th and 6th match will take place tomorrow ( January 9) at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.

Comilla Victorians will take Sylhet Strikers for the 5th match, while Chattogram Challengers and Khulna Tigers will take the 6th match.

Who do you think will win?

Also Read:

For more cricket update, Check and visit 11ic for details

19 views0 comments


bottom of page