top of page

2023 Bangladesh Premier League : Comilla Victorians vs Dhaka Dominators Match Preview

Updated: Mar 14, 2023

2023 Bangladesh Premier League - 11icBlog2

Comilla Victorians, the defending champions of the Bangladesh Premier League, are back to their absolute best after a very dismal start. They have won two straight games, including a thrilling five-wicket triumph over league leaders Sylhet Strikers in the previous match. They are now ranked fourth in the points chart, but if they defeat Dhaka Dominators on January 19 at Chattogram's Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, they could rise in the standings.

The Dhaka Dominators, who are coached by Nasir Hossain, have had a terrible season. They have only been able to win one of their four games, and they recently lost to Sylhet Strikers. The squad needs to drastically improve if they want to make a comeback in the competition, regardless of whether their bowling or batting have been unimpressive thus far.

The Victorians have greatly changed since then. They had a flawless start in the previous game thanks to Litton Das, and if he keeps playing like way, he can wreck havoc on any bowler. The last two games were quite successful from the bowler's perspective, and they look forward to continuing those kinds of efforts.

Comilla Victorians vs Dhaka Dominators, Match 17 Details

Match: Comilla Victorians vs Dhaka Dominators, Bangladesh Premier League 2023

Date and Time: Thursday, January 19, 2023 ; 1:00 PM IST

Venue:  Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

Comilla Victorians vs Dhaka Dominators, Match 17 Pitch Report

Recently, the surface in Chattogram has been a bit slower. The toss winner should decide to bowl first. Anything above 150 runs will be a very good score in the first innings because it's a day game.

Comilla Victorians vs Dhaka Dominators, Match 17 Probable Playing XIs

Comilla Victorians

Litton Das(w), Mohammad Rizwan, Imrul Kayes(c), Johnson Charles, Jaker Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mosaddek Hossain, Hasan Ali, Tanvir Islam, Abu Hider Rony, Mukidul Islam

Dhaka Dominators

Mohammad Mithun(w), Mizanur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Nasir Hossain(c), Ariful Haque, Usman Ghani, Amir Hamza, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Arafat Sunny, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain

As the tournament is near to its playoffs, who would be the first team to get a spot ? For more Cricket Sport Update , Check and Visit 11ic for details.

11 views0 comments


bottom of page