top of page

2023 Bangladesh Premier League: Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal Match Preview

Updated: Mar 14, 2023

2023 Bangladesh Premier League - 11icBlog2

The 11th game of the Bangladesh Premier League 2023 (BPL) will take place on Saturday at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram between Comilla Victorians and Fortune Barishal (January 14). The Comilla Victorians are currently at the bottom of the standings after losing both of their tournament opening matches. They conceded 149 runs against Sylhet Strikers in their most recent match while defending five wickets, while they were defeated by Rangpur Riders by 34 runs in the first game.

With two victories from their first three games, Fortune Barishal is now ranked second on the table after defeating Chattogram Challengers by a score of 26 runs in their most recent encounter. Ibrahim Zadran and Iftikhar Ahmed, two of Pakistan's top batters, combined for 48 runs off of 33 shots to enable Barishal score 202. Shakib Al Hasan, the team's captain, bowled an effective defensive session to limit the Challengers to just 176/4.

Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal, Match 11 Details

Match : Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal, Bangladesh Premier League 2023

Date and Time: Saturday, January 14, 2023 ; 1:00 PM IST

Venue:  Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal, Match 11 Pitch Report

The Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium's pitch has something to offer both batters and bowlers. The venue's first innings score is typically 176. One might anticipate another high-scoring match after Fortune Barishal's most recent match, which saw 202 points scored.

Comilla Victorians vs Fortune Barishal, Match 11 Probable Playing XIs

Comilla Victorians

Litton Das (wk), Dawid Malan, Shykat Ali, Imrul Kayes (c), Jaker Ali, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Nabi, Abu Hider, Khushdil Shah, Mustafizur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooq

Fortune Barishal

Anamul Haque (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Ibrahim Zadran, Mahmadullah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Karim Janat, Chaturanga de Silva, Kamrul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Sunzamul Islam

As the tournament, who among these teams will able to take a spot for the playoffs?

For more Cricket Sports update , Check and visit 11ic for more details.

7 views0 comments


bottom of page