top of page

2023 Bangladesh Premier League : Comilla Victorians VS Rangpur Riders Match Preview

Updated: Mar 14, 2023

2023 Bangladesh Premier League - 11icBlog2

At the Sher-e Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur this Friday, Comilla Victorians (COV) and Rangpur Riders (RAN) will play in the second game of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023. (January 6). Victorians defeated Fortune Barishal in a thrilling one-run final to win the previous event. They got six victories out of ten games, finishing second in the group-stage round.

Veteran South African batsman Faf du Plessis scored the most runs (295) for the Victorians last season, while star bowler Mustafizur Rahman took the most wickets (19 in 11 innings).

The majority of its key players, including Sunil Narine, Moeen Ali, and Faf du Plessis, are not present this season. However, they were able to sign Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi, two of Pakistan's top cricketers, at the draft in November.

Due to a dispute with the league's administrators regarding a contract agreement, Rangpur Riders missed the previous two seasons. However, the champions of the 2017 competition are returning for this season with a potent lineup.

Star Bangladeshi athletes like Nurul Hasan and Hasan Mahmud, as well as international athletes like Sikander Raza, Haris Rauf, Shoaib Malik, Pathum Nissanka, and Mohammad Nawaz, have all been signed by them.

Comilla Victorians VS Rangpur Riders , Match 2 Details

Match : Comilla Victorians VS Rangpur Riders , Bangladesh Premier League 2023

Date and Time: Friday , January 6, 2023 ; 06:45 PM IST

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka

Comilla Victorians VS Rangpur Riders , Match 2 Pitch Report

With an average first innings score of 153 runs after 49 BPL matches, the pitch at the Shere Bangla National Stadium favors heavy hitters in T20 cricket. As it was during India's trip of Bangladesh in December of last year, spinners are likely to take more wickets than pace bowlers.

Comilla Victorians VS Rangpur Riders , Match 2 Probable Playing XIs

Comilla Victorians

Litton Das (c & wk), Imrul Kayes, Mossadek Hossain, Brandon King, Angelo Mathews, Mohammad Nabi, Abu Hider, Shykat Ali, Mustafizur Rahman, Tanvir Islam, Mukidul Islam

Rangpur Riders

Mohammad Naim, Nurul Hasan (c & wk), Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Nawaz, Ripon Mandal, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mahdi Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Jeffrey Vandersay,  Hasan Mahmud, Benny Howell The tournament is getting excited the defending champion of last year season will able to play again for the second match of this season.

Would they continue their victory?

For more Cricket Update, Check and visit 11ic for details.

12 views0 comments


bottom of page