top of page

2023 Bangladesh Premier League : Dhaka Dominators VS Khulna Tiger Match Preview

Updated: Mar 14, 2023

2023 Bangladesh Premier League - 11icBlog2

The third game of the Bangladesh Premier League 2023 will take place on Saturday at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur and pit Dhaka Dominators (DD) against Khulna Tigers (KHT) (January 7). With just four victories in 10 games, the Dominators placed sixth in the previous season. The Dominators' top wicket-taker was Andre Russell, who had eight dismissals from six innings, while Tamim Iqbal led the team in runs scored with 407 from nine innings. They increased their pace assault this season by bringing in Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam.

The Khulna Tigers finished the previous season in fourth place with five victories in ten contests, but they were defeated by the Chattogram Challengers in the Eliminator. Andre Fletcher scored the most runs (410 from 11 innings), and Thisara Perera took the most wickets (13 from 11 innings), respectively. For the Tigers, Kamrul Islam took 11 wickets from seven innings.

Yasir Ali, who scored 219 runs in eight innings for the Tigers last season, has been named captain this time around. Last season, the Dhaka Dominators defeated the Tigers in their most recent match, and they had won three of their previous five games overall.

Dhaka Dominators VS Khulna Tiger , Match 3 Details

Match : Dhaka Dominators VS Khulna Tiger, Bangladesh Premier League 2023

Date and Time: Saturday , January 7, 2023 ; 01:30 PM IST

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka

Dhaka Dominators VS Khulna Tiger , Match 3 Pitch Report

In T20 matches, the pitch at Shere Bangla National Stadium has a level surface and provides a lot of support for the heavy hitters. In the first innings, the venue's average score is 153, but bowlers dominated the season's opening match, with Chattogram Challengers reaching just 89.

Dhaka Dominators VS Khulna Tiger , Match 3 Probable Playing XIs

Dhaka Dominators

Ahmed Shehzad, Soumya Sarkar, Usman Ghani, Alok Kapali, Ariful Haque, Nasir Hossain, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Arafat Sunny, Taskin Ahmed (C), Al Amin Hossain, Shoriful Islam.

Khulna Tigers

Tamim Iqbal, Sharjeel Khan, Sabbir Rahman, Yasir Ali (c), Azam Khan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mohammad Saifuddin, Nasum Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Shafiqul Islam, Nahidul Islam.

Who do you think will win? For more Cricket Update, Check and visit 11ic for details.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page