top of page

2023 Bangladesh Premier League: Dhaka Dominators  vs Sylhet Strikers Match Preview

2023 Bangladesh Premier League - 11icBlog2

Dhaka Dominators are in desperate need of a win to reverse the current situation after suffering two consecutive losses in the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). On January 16, in Chattogram's Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, they will play the league's top team, Sylhet Strikers, thus it won't be a simple feat.

Mashrafe Mortaza's team has won each of their first four games, maintaining their perfect record. The team won their most recent game by 62 runs after comprehensively dominating the Dhaka-based team. Najmul Shanto, the opener, scored 57 runs off 39 deliveries, then Towhid Hridoy destroyed the bowlers by scoring 84 runs off 46 deliveries. Thanks to their brilliance, the Strikers scored 201 runs after 20 overs, winning the match with ease. As Dhaka initially appeared somewhat unimpressive, Murtaza, Imad Wasim, and Mohammad Amir each took two wickets.

None of the batsmen for Dhaka, except from captain Nasir Hossain, demonstrated enough consistency. Although other batters in the most recent game also performed admirably, there is still much potential for development. From a bowling viewpoint, three of their players let up 10 or more runs per over, which is a huge cause for concern. Unless they change, Sylhet might wreck havoc in Dhaka on Monday.

Dhaka Dominators  vs Sylhet Strikers , Match 13 Details

Match: Dhaka Dominators  vs Sylhet Strikers, Bangladesh Premier League 2023

Date and Time: Monday, January 16, 2023 ; 1:00 PM IST

Venue:  Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

Dhaka Dominators  vs Sylhet Strikers , Match 13 Pitch Report

The pitch will make it easier for batters to score many runs. Anything over 175 will be a decent score in the first innings, and bowling first will be excellent. Because of the cold, spinners won't benefit from the track in any way.

Dhaka Dominators  vs Sylhet Strikers , Match 13 Probable Playing XIs

Dhaka Dominators

Mohammad Mithun(w), Mizanur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Nasir Hossain(c), Ariful Haque, Usman Ghani, Amir Hamza, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Arafat Sunny, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain

Sylhet Strikers

Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Haris, Towhid Hridoy, Zakir Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Thisara Perera, Akbar Ali, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Rejaur Rahman Raja

As the tournament is near to its playoffs, who would be the first team to get a spot ?

For more Cricket Sport Update , Check and Visit 11ic for details.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page