top of page

2023 Pakistan Super League : Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Match Preview

2023 Pakistan Super League -11icBlog2

2023 Pakistan Super League: Quetta Gladiators vs. Peshawar Zalmi Match Preview On February 20, Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi will square off in the ninth game of Season 8 of the Pakistan Super League. (Monday).

The match will take place in Karachi at the National Bank Cricket Arena. Peshawar Zalmi has won one of its two games so far this season. In their first game against Karachi Kings, they amassed an astounding 199/5 in the allowed 20 overs.The Kings came very close to achieving their goal of chasing it down, but Peshawar maintained their composure and won the game by two runs.

Peshawar's bowling horribly failed in their second match against Multan Sultans, giving up 210 runs after choosing to bowl first. While under pressure from the scoreboard, they gave up and were run out for 154 runs.

Quetta Gladiators, on the other side, have also triumphed in one of the tournament's two matches thus far. They were dismissed for just 110 in their inaugural game against the Multan Sultans, who then went on to chase down the goal with nine wickets in hand in just 13.3 overs.

The Gladiators defeated the Karachi Kings in their second game with a great comeback, winning by six runs.

Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi, Match 9 Details

Match: Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi, 2023 Pakistan Super League

Date and Time: Monday, February 20, 2023 ; 7:30 PM IST

Venue:   National Bank Cricket Arena, Karachi

Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi, Match 9 Pitch Report

Two of the tournament's three games thus far at National Bank Cricket Arena have been won by teams which batted first. The first innings at this stadium have an average score of 180. Because of this, the captain who wins the toss will usually choose to bat first and try to put the opponent under strain by amassing a high total.

Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi, Match 9 Probable Playing XIs

Quetta Gladiators

Jason Roy, Martin Guptill, Abdul Bangalzai, Sarfaraz Ahmed , Umar Akmal, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Odean Smith, Qais Ahmad, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain

Peshawar Zalmi

Mohammad Haris , Babar Azam , Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rovman Powell, James Neesham, Wahab Riaz, Khurram Shahzad, Salman Irshad, Sufiyan Muqeem

As the tournament continue? who will be on top and got a chance to play of the Playoffs?

For more Cricket Update , Check and visit 11ic for more details.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page