top of page

Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Finals

Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Finals by 11ic

In this important match, Comilla Victorians and Sylhet Strikers, two of the Bangladesh Premier League's top performers, will square off. After all of the league games were over, Comilla Victorians had the second-best performance in this tournament. In addition to defeating the same team, Sylhet Strikers, in the first qualifier game, they won nine of their twelve league games. Additionally outstanding recently was Sylhet Strikers. They lost to Comilla Victorians in the first qualifier game, missing their first opportunity to get to the final, but they defeated Rangpur Riders in the second qualifier game to do so.

In their most recent match, Comilla Victorians had triumphed by a commanding margin of four wickets over the same team, Sylhet Strikers. Their bowling unit played outstandingly during that match. The entire Sylhet Strikers team was sent return to the pavilion in 17 point one overs with just 125 runs being conceded. About every bowler on their team bowled effectively. With two wickets in three overs against 22 runs, Andre Russell was the most productive bowler for their team. Tanvir Islam put forth a strong performance as well, taking two wickets in four overs while being assessed a 30 run run-charge.

Sylhet Strikers defeated Rangpur Riders in their previous game but lost to Comilla Victorians. Their batting order played really well. Almost all of their batsmen contributed to their 182 run total in 20 overs, which was a team-high. The leading run-scorer for their team was Najmul Hossain Shanto. With the help of five boundaries and one massive six, he was able to score 40 runs in 30 balls. The other batsman who contributed to the scoreboard was the captain, Mashrafe Mortaza. He hit three boundaries and a massive six while scoring 28 runs off of 16 balls.

Sylhet Strikers vs Comilla Victorians

That concludes the game for the time being. A fourth Bangladesh Premier League championship has been won by Comilla Victorians. Imrul Kayes receives the trophy and makes his way to his team to join in the celebration. The Comilla Victorians were brilliant. Comilla Victorians' captain, Imrul Kayes, claims that the trip was wonderful for the crew. Finally, they say how much they appreciated it and how well everyone did. The Sylhet Strikers' captain, Mashrafe Mortaza, is pleased with his team's play, he claims. adds that everyone did a good job and gave their best effort. They missed some runs and missed some catches, the author concludes.

The champion of the competition is Najmul Hossain Shanto. He claims to have had fun at the competition. adds that he gave the team his all. Johnson Charles scored an unbeaten 79 runs to win the game's MVP award. He claims to have really enjoyed it. Furthermore, winning the finals and contributing feels good.

Final Round of The Bangladesh Premier League 2023 happened at The Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page