top of page

Big Bash League 2022-23 Match 13

Big Bash League 2022-23  Match 13 by 11ic

The Brisbane Heat and Adelaide Strikers will square off in game 13 of the Big Bash League 2022–23. The Brisbane Heat's season has not gotten off to the best of starts as they have dropped both of their games. The Heat have not gelled as a team, despite the likes of Jimmy Peirson and Michael Neser impressing, and will be eager for a better performance. Wes Agar, Rashid Khan, and Henry Thornton, the Strikers' bowling trio, are consistently putting up strong performances, helping them to three victories in as many games. Even though the Strikers are the early favorites, the Heat will rely on home field advantage in their quest for the season's first victory.

Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat

Brisbane Heat won by 6 runs

The Heat broke their record for the longest unbroken losing streak when they ended their eight-game losing streak with this triumphant victory. They will be extremely happy with themselves. The Strikers fought them and tried to win it down to the very last ball, but the regular loss of wickets made that impossible. With the ball, Michael Neser and Mark Steketee performed fantastically, taking two and four wickets each. The Strikers' batters did not have a lot of room to extend their arms because they bowled in decent areas and made sure of it. For them, this resulted in success today.

The Heat's victory was, however, made possible by Sam Billings' outstanding strike earlier in the day. With some help from wicketkeeper batsman Harry Nielsen, Thomas Kelly and Colin de Grandhomme made an effort on behalf of the Strikers to get them as close as possible to the run-out total that they were pursuing. but in the end, the outcome eluded them. At he end of the match it was Brisbane Heat to take match 12 by 6 runs against Adelaide Strikers.

Adelaide Strikers - Alex Carey, Cameron Boyce, Harry Conway, Wes Agar, Colin de Grandhomme, Travis Head, Ryan Gibson, Adam Hose, Thomas Kelly, Henry Thorton, Henry Hunt, Harry Nielsen, Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, Jake Weatherald, Matt Short.

Brisbane Heat - Sam Billings, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Sam Heazlett, Xavier Bartlett, Will Prestwidge, Michael Neser, Colin Munro, Jimmy Peirson, Mark Steketee, Matthew Renshaw, Jack Wildermuth, Spencer Johnson, Ross Whiteley, Mitchell Swepson.

Match 13 of Big Bash League 2022-23 happened at The Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney, Australia.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page