top of page

Big Bash League 2022-23 Match 9

Big Bash League 2022-23 Match 9 by 11ic

The Sydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers will start a fierce battle in game 9 of the Big Bash League 2022–23. The Thunder appear to have hit a slump and will do their best to break out of it when they travel to South Australia to face the Strikers. The Strikers and their fans will do their best to remind the Thunder of their ignominious 15 all out. The latter have a good chance of winning their third straight game, but the Thunder will be hoping to exact some sort of retaliation on them. After a thrilling one-wicket victory to open the league, they dropped the following two contests. On the other hand, the Strikers, who have won two of their last two games while limiting the damage, are leading the table.

Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers

Adelaide Strikers won by 6 wickets

Adelaide Strikers are continuing their winning streak. After today's victory, they are now in first place on the standings and have gone 3-0. After Jake Weatherald's early loss, Matthew Short, who was chasing 151, set it up with a aggressive inning. Although the Strikers lost both of Short and Lynn after their 83-run partnership for the second wicket, Adam Hose and Colin de Grandhomme led the chase. Gurinder Sandhu and Fazalhaq Farooqi were strong for Thunder, but the other players were knocked around, and the Strikers ultimately won by a canter. Adelaide has now won six straight home games, marking the 500th game of the BBL. At this year's competition, they are still the team to beat. Be sure to listen to the Player of the Match as he speaks.

Adelaide Strikers - Alex Carey, Cameron Boyce, Harry Conway, Wes Agar, Colin de Grandhomme, Henry Thorton, Travis Head, Ryan Gibson, Adam Hose, Thomas Kelly, Henry Hunt, Rashid Khan, Harry Nielsen, Chris Lynn, Jake Weatherald, Matt Short.

Sydney Thunder - Brendan Doggett, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Baxter Holt, Alex Hales, Oliver Davies, David Willey, Nathan McAndrew, David Warner, Rilee Rossouw, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, Jason Sangha.

Match 9 of Big Bash League 2022-23 happened at Adelaide Oval parklands, South Australia.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page