top of page

Caribbean Premier League 2022 Match 28

Caribbean Premier League 2022 Match 28 by 11ic

Match 28 of Caribbean Premier League 2022 is a head-to-head match between Guyana Amazon Warriors and Trinbago Knight Riders. In a match between the two bottom teams in the table, both teams must win to stay in the playoff hunt. There are still two matches left for Guyana Amazon Warriors, but this is Trinbago Knight Riders last match, and if they lose for the sixth time this season, they will be eliminated. It is expected that the winner of the tournament will finish ahead of St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, who won the tournament in 2021 but have endured a challenging campaign this year. Despite struggling to find rhythm at the start of the competition, Guyana Amazon Warriors gained momentum late on, beating St Lucia Kings and Jamaica Tallawahs on consecutive days. Shai Hope's power game has also improved over the last few days, in part due to his recent discovery of his power. After losing by one run against St Lucia Kings in their previous match, Trinidad have been beaten in their last two outings, giving Patriots their third win of the season.

It has given Guyana Amazon Warriors a major boost, as its leading run-scorer remains Shimron Hetmyer, however, the Guyana Amazon Warriors' captain still hasn't reached 50 runs this season. The Trinbago Knight Riders' leading run scorer, Tim Seifert, has consistently scored runs for the team, though at a slower rate than he normally does. A veteran seamer called Ravi Rampaul takes the most wickets for them on a regular basis. Though Shakib al Hasan has made consecutive ducks since joining up with the franchise, it's hard to see Guyana Amazon Warriors moving away from the side that has won twice in quick succession.

In the end, the mighty Trinbago Knight Riders lost. A 37-run win for Guyana Amazon Warriors ensures their place in the semi-finals.

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders

Guyana Amazon Warriors won by 37 runs

Guyana Amazon Warriors - Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Colin Ingram, Jermaine Blackwood, Junior Sinclair, Paul Stirling, Shai Hope, Heinrich Klaasen, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Matthew Nandu, Imran Tahir, Gudakesh Motie, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ronsford Beaton, Veerasammy Permaul.

Trinbago Knight Riders - Anderson Phillip, Shaaron Lewis, Tion Webster, Nicholas Pooran, Leonardo Julien, Tim Seifert, Leonardo Julien, Khary Pierre, Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Seekkuge Prasanna, Terrance Hinds, Colin Munro, Seekkuge Prasanna, Akeal Hosein, Tion Webster, Maheesh Theekshana, Jayden Seales, Ali Khan.

Match 28 of Caribbean Premier League 2022 happened at Providence Stadium, Guyana South America.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page