top of page

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Group B Match 18

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

India Women and Ireland Women will square off in the 18th game of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023. In defeating Pakistan, the West Indies helped India. In light of this, India's task is straightforward: defeat Ireland and advance to the semifinals. Only after the match between Pakistan and England has occurred will it be clear where they stand in the final standings. India will believe they can defeat any team, even Australia if they advance to the last four. India's batting, however, has so far had some minor issues. They have attempted two successful run-chases, but neither did their top-order fire simultaneously. India must quickly fix this flaw if they want to contend for the honor that matters earnestly. This trend continued facing England.

Smriti Mandhana and Shafali Verma have shown sights of the destruction they are capable of without hitting a stride of form. After a strong performance against Pakistan, Jemimah Rodrigues has had two quiet versions, while captain Harmanpreet Kaur has yet to find her rhythm. But Richa Ghosh's batting style has been the one notable plus. Even when things looked hopeless facing England, she maintained her own, played strokes all over the dial, and applied pressure to the opposition. India's spinners have performed outstandingly when it comes to bowling. The fact that the pitches will eventually tire should work to their advantage. Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, and Rajeshwari Gayakwad could play significant roles in these circumstances.

On the contrary, Ireland. Has displayed excellent competition but has struggled to capitalize on match-defining opportunities. Naturally, that will come with more experience, but the fact that they are encountering these circumstances shows that they are moving in the right direction. Ireland is last compared to the strength of both teams' offenses. The ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 has allowed them to adjust well, so they will constantly have that puncher's chance. They will bet on that, after all. Even though it sounds rhetorical, Ireland has nothing to lose since few people expect them to flip this Indian side. However, India stands to lose a lot. They will open the door if they suffer another loss, so Pakistan or the West Indies can enter.

This is an improbable scenario, according to cricket logic and wisdom. The Women's T20 World Cup semifinal carpet could be swept out from under India if they are not careful, but strange things have occurred in this sport.

Ireland Women vs. India Women

India Women won by five runs DLS Method

Ireland lost to India by only five runs, and the rain ultimately determined the game's outcome. Ireland, in the end, ran out of time because the drizzle wouldn't stop. Ireland will be deeply frustrated in itself for failing the Duckworth-Lewis-Stern test. After Amy Hunter and Orla Prendergast were out in the first over of this innings, Laura Delany and Gaby Lewis joined forces and scored runs quickly. They would have been on track to claim their first victory in this competition if not for the rain playing spoiler. They have fallen short by such a wide margin, and their captain Delany will be heartbroken and utterly disappointed.

Smriti Mandhana, who had achieved her highest score in WT20Is by riding her luck earlier in the day, left the field 13 runs short of a century. She received little assistance from the other end, and as a result, India, which had once been expected to reach 170 or 180, only managed to get 155 points. Harmanpreet Kaur and the other batters would have preferred a better performance with the bat in hand, but overall, India will be pleased with their performance.

India Women T20 World Cup Squad

Shefali Verma (Batter), Devika Vaidya (Batter), Shikha Pandey (Bowler), Anjali Sarvani (Bowler), Harmanpreet Kaur (C-Batter), Radha Yadav(Bowler), Smriti Mandhana (VC-Batter), Yastika Bhatia (Wicketkeeper-batter), Harleen Deol (Batter), Richa Ghosh (Wicketkeeper-batter), Deepti Sharma (All-rounder), Pooja Vastrakar (All-rounder), Renuka Singh Thakur (Bowler), Rajeshwari Gayakwad (Bowler), Jemimah Rodrigues (Batter).

Ireland Women's T20 World Cup Squad

Amy Hunter (Batter), Sophie MacMahon (Bowler), Georgina Dempsey (All-rounder), Laura Delany (C-Bowler), Mary Waldron (Wicketkeeper-batter), Gaby Lewis (Batter), Orla Prendergast (All-rounder), Cara Murray (Bowler), Arlene Kelly (All-rounder), Rebecca Stokell (Bowler), Elimear Richardson (Bowler), Shauna Kavanagh (Batter), Jane Maguire (All-rounder), Leah Paul (Batter), Louis Little (Batter).

Group B Match 18 of The ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 happened at The St George's Park Cricket Ground, a cricket ground in St George's Park, South Africa.

Get a hand in your favorite Teams in The ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 on one of the most trusted gaming websites.

Enjoy and Have Fun

7 views0 comments


bottom of page