top of page

India Men's National Team Touring Zimbabwe 2022

Updated: Sep 22, 2022

India Men's National Team Touring Zimbabwe 2022 - 11icBlog2

KL Rahul together with his squad of India Men’s National Cricket Team are scheduled to play 3 One Day International matches as they tour in Zimbabwe in this coming August 18, 2022.

This ODI series will be part of the inaugural 2022-2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League.

This series was originally scheduled to be played in August 2020, but last June 2020 the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) confirmed that it had called off due to the Covid-19 Pandemic.

Team Squads:

India Men’s National Cricket Team

KL Rahul -Team Captain

Shikhar Dhawan

Deepak Chahar

Ruturaj Gaikwad

Shubman Gill

Deepak Hooda

Avesh Khan

Ishan Kishan

Prasidh Krishna

Axar Patel

Sanju Samson

Mohammed Siraj

Washington Sundar

Shardul Thakur

Rahul Tripathi

Kuldeep Yadav

Shikhar Dhawan was initially named as India's captain. But, on August 11, BCCI released a media brief stating that KL Rahul would lead the team as he has cleared all medical tests with Dhawan named as his Vice Captain

Zimbabwe National Cricket Team

Regis Chakabva -  Team Captain

Ryan Burl

Tanaka Chivanga

Brad Evans

Luke Jongwe

Innocent Kaia

Takudzwanashe Kaitano

Clive Madande

Wesley Madhevere

Tadiwanashe Marumani

John Masara

Tony Munyonga

Richard Ngarava

Victor Nyauchi

Sikandar Raza

Milton Shumba

Donald Tiripano

Match Schedule:

This series will start on August 18 to August 22 and all of the match will take place at Harare Sports Club Ground

The first match of the series, which will be a part of the World Cup Super League, will be played on August 18 in Harare.

The 2nd ODI match will be held on August 20, 2022 at Harare Sports Club Grounds.

The last and 3rd match will be on August 22, 2022 and will be held on Harare Sports Club Grounds.

Who will win this series?

For details and update , Check and visit 11ic.

6 views0 comments


bottom of page