top of page

India National Cricket Team Tour of Bangladesh

India National Cricket Team Tour of Bangladesh - 11icBlog2

The India National Cricket Team are touring Bangladesh to play 2 Tests and 3 One Day International Series in December 2022.

The Test Series match will form part of the 2021-2023 ICC World Test Championship that was confirmed by Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) last October 20 , 2022 .

However, the venue of the 3rd ODI match was shifted from Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium also called Mirpur Stadium to Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong.

Here are the squads for ODI Series !

India Men’s National Cricket Team

Rohit Sharma - Team Captain

KL Rahul 

Shahbaz Ahmed - Replacement

Deepak Chahar

Yash Dayal - Ruled Out

Shikhar Dhawan

Shreyas Iyer

Ravindra Jadeja - Ruled Out

Ishan Kishan 

Virat Kohli

Rishabh Pant 

Axar Patel

Rajat Patidar

Kuldeep Sen - Replacement

Mohammed Shami

Mohammed Siraj

Washington Sundar

Shardul Thakur

Rahul Tripathi

In order to give Ravindra Jadeja time to recover from knee surgery, he was forced to withdraw from the ODI series before to the series, and Shahbaz Ahmed took his place. Yash Dayal also ruled out due to a lower back injury and was replace by Kuldeep Sen.

Bangladesh National Cricket Team

Litton Das- Team Captain

Tamim Iqbal - Ruled Out

Shakib Al Hasan

Nasum Ahmed

Taskin Ahmed - Injured

Yasir Ali

Anamul Haque

Mehidy Hasan

Nurul Hasan 

Afif Hossain

Ebadot Hossain

Shoriful Islam - Replacement

Hasan Mahmud


Mushfiqur Rahim 

Mustafizur Rahman

Najmul Hossain Shanto

Taskin Ahmed's injury led to the addition of Shoriful Islam to Bangladesh's ODI team as a replacement. Due to a groin ailment, Tamim Iqbal, the captain of Bangladesh, was also unable to participate in the ODI series. Litton Das was appointed Bangladesh's ODI series captain on December 2.

Match Fixture and Schedule

the host team of Bangladesh and India will able to play a 3 ODI matches and a 2 Test Series matches from December 4 , 2022 to December 26, 2022.

One Day International Series

The 1st ODI match will be held at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on December 4. Followed by the second ODI match on December 7, 2022. And the last match will be held on October 10, 2022 at Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium.

Test Series

Bangladesh will be battle for a 4 day - Test matches against India.

The 1st Test match , will be held on December 14 to 18 , 2022 at Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium. Followed by their last Test Match that will be held at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on December 22 to 26, 2022.

As the tour start , who do you think will win the series?

For more Cricket Sports update, Check and visit 11ic for details.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page