top of page

India National Cricket Touring Bangladesh : 2nd ODI Match Preview

India National Cricket Touring Bangladesh -11icBLog2

At the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka, on Wednesday, December 7, India will play Bangladesh in the second One Day International. The Indian team will be under extreme pressure to win because a defeat would mean that the hosts would ultimately take the ODI series.

India lost the first game from a position of strength, so they are only responsible for themselves. Before Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mustafizur Rahman combined to score a match-winning 51 runs for the last wicket and rescue Bangladesh from certain defeat, they had Bangladesh on the ropes at 136/9.

The hitters for Bangladesh, on the other hand, put up a poor performance despite being clinical with the ball in hand earlier in the day after winning a decent toss.

Although Mehidy and Mustafizur helped the hosts escape with a victory, it should be noted that if the former hadn't been dropped during the difficult run pursuit, it would have been game over for the hosts in the 43rd round.

Bangladesh VS India , 1st ODI Match Details

Match : Bangladesh VS India , India tour of Bangladesh 2022

Date and Time: Tuesday, December 06, 2022 ; 11:30 AM IST

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Bangladesh VS India , 1st ODI Pitch Report

Despite its modest bounce, the surface of the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium typically makes for a solid batting wicket. However, it is anticipated that the pacers would first receive some much-needed assistance, and they will be looking forward to maximizing the swinging circumstances. The captain who wins the toss will therefore attempt to bowl first.

Bangladesh VS India , 1st ODI Match Probable Playing XIs

Bangladesh National Cricket Team

Litton Das (c), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain

India National Cricket Team

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel/Shahbaz Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Sen

As Bangladesh won the 1st match , would they continue to win a victory?

For more Cricket Sports Update, Check and visit 11ic for more details.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page