top of page

India tour of Bangladesh 2022 1st ODI 2022

An significant series for both teams in terms of their arrangements for the ODI World Cup 2023 is scheduled to take place when Bangladesh hosts India for a three-match ODI series. For the Indian team, the experienced batters Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and KL Rahul will return. However, Rahul Tripathi and Rajat Patidar, two up-and-coming batters, were unexpectedly included in the lineup for this series instead of Sanju Samson and Shubman Gill, who are known for their reliability.

Due to injury concerns, Jasprit Bumrah is not present, and Mohammed Shami's suspension for the entire series dealt another blow to India. With the bat down the order, spinners Axar Patel and Washington Sundar will be crucial. Due to the absence of senior professionals, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur will also have enormous responsibilities.

Given that the huge ICC event is soon, every performance after this will be noted. Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur, and Mahmudullah are among the seasoned players that Bangladesh has recruited for the series. Due to injury concerns, series captain Tamim Iqbal will not play, and Taskin Ahmed will not play in the opening ODI. The ODI series captain has been named as Litton Das.

Shreyas Iyer has consistently looked to be in excellent form and has been India's most productive batter in ODIs. The right-hander, who will probably bat at number four, will have the chance to lock up a spot in the 2023 World Cup. Despite having issues with the short ball, Iyer maintains a close to 50 average in the format. Mohammed Siraj is a significant challenger for a position in the 2023 ODI World Cup and he has the skill to compete. The 28-year-old has the capability to swing the ball upfront while on a power play and hits the ball farther than the batter can reasonably expect. Towards the end of the inning, he can contribute with his yorkers. The management is someone he wants to influence.

Although it has a low bounce, the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium typically has a fantastic batting wicket. The captain who chooses to bat first will attempt to chase down the score because the fast bowlers are expected to benefit from the swinging conditions up front.

Bangladesh - Shakib Al Hasan, Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ebadot Hossain, Afif Hossain, Anamul Haque, Nurul Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman.

India - Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant,Washington Sundar, Shikhar Dhawan, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur.

1st ODI 2022 India tour of Bangladesh 2022 happened at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Bangladesh

5 views0 comments


bottom of page