top of page

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022: Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips and Squad Updates

Updated: Sep 22, 2022

2022 Asia Cup - 11icBlog2

India men's national cricket team and Pakistan national cricket team are set to lock their horns in their opening game of Asia Cup 2022 that will be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on August 28, 2022.

Rohit Sharma , Captain of India men's national cricket team take the lead for India while Babar Azam is the Skipper of Pakistan national cricket team in Asia Cup 2022.

Rohit Sharma will eye revenge for the 10 wicket defeat that they endured in their last meeting last year. India has a better result against their Asian rivals overall and will aim to do justice to their reputation once again.

For Pakistan, their one potential concern is that players like Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan have all played so well at the top of the order, their middle order has not really been tested in a situation where a game is on the line. If Pakistan lose in early wickets , this can work against them.

While , India’s top concern must be their superstar Virat Kohli’s form, Virat Kohli , batter of India is under pressure to recapture his best and prove why he deserves to be the roster because there are so many young batters competing for places.

It is important to remember that India has played 15 T20I matches since the beginning of June, while  Pakistan played its last T20I encounter way back in April.

India’s tremendous depth allows them to cover all the bases with both the bat and the ball going into this one even without Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel, which may prove crucial. They should be able to handle such losses a little easier than Pakistan who would be without a first-team pacer like Shaheen Afridi.

India vs Pakistan Dream 11 Prediction:

Captain: Hardik Pandya

Vice-Captain: Babar Azam

Suggested Playing XI for IND vs PAK Dream11 Fantasy Cricket:

Predicted Playing 11s:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Haris Rauf, Shahnawaz Dahani

Who's your bet?

For update , check and visit 11ic.

22 views0 comments


bottom of page