top of page

Legends League Cricket 2022: 2nd Season

Legends League Cricket 2022 - 11icBlog2

Legends League Cricket or LLCT20 is a T-20 cricket league featuring recently retired international cricketers playing competitive cricket.

The league is organized by Absolute Legends Sports Pvt. Ltd. Former Indian cricketer and India men's national cricket team coach Ravi Shastri is the Commissioner of the league.

After a successful season 1, Legends League Cricket announced the dates for a new format with its inaugural season to be held in India between 17 September and 5 October 2022.

The new season will see the league adopt a new franchise based format, which is different from the first season's region-specific format. Four new teams are expected to be launched, each being owned and operated by private ownership.

The new teams are expected to make their squads through a draft system, rather than the auction system used in the IPL. Many ex-international cricketers have confirmed their involvement.

Team Squads:

Bhilwara Kings

 Irfan Pathan - Team Captain

 Yusuf Pathan

 Monty Panesar

 Naman Ojha

 William Porterfield

 Fidel Edwards

 Samit Patel

 Matt Prior  Nick Compton

 S. Sreesanth

 Shane Watson

 Tim Bresnan

 Owais Shah

 Tino Best

 Sudeep Tyagi

 Tanmay Srivastava

 Dinesh Salunkhe

 Rajesh Bishnoi

India Capitals

Gautam Gambhir  - Team Captain

 Ravi Bopara

 Pravin Tambe

 Denesh Ramdin 

 Asghar Afghan

 Mitchell Johnson

 Liam Plunkett

 Rajat Bhatia

 Hamilton Masakadza

 Mashrafe Mortaza

 John Mooney

 Prosper Utseya

 Ross Taylor

 Jacques Kallis

 Farveez Maharoof

 Pankaj Singh

 Solomon Mire

 Ashley Nurse

 Suhail Sharma

 Praveen Gupta

 Pawan Suyal

Gujarat Giants

 Virender Sehwag - Team Captain

 Tillakaratne Dilshan

 Chris Gayle

 Parthiv Patel 

 Ajantha Mendis

 Manvinder Bisla

 Lendl Simmons

 Mitchell McClenaghan

 Stuart Binny

 Kevin O'Brien

 Daniel Vettori

 Ashok Dinda

 Joginder Sharma

 Graeme Swann

 Richard Levi

 Chris Tremlett

 Elton Chigumbura

 K. P. Appanna

 Yashpal Singh

 Rayad Emrit

Manipal Tigers

 Harbhajan Singh  - Team Captain

 Brett Lee

 Daren Sammy

 Imran Tahir

 Corey Anderson

 Phil Mustard 

 Mohammad Kaif

 Ryan Sidebottom

 Lance Klusener

 Dimitri Mascarenhas

 Romesh Kaluwitharana 

 Reetinder Sodhi

 Parvinder Awana

 VRV Singh

 Swapnil Asnodkar

 Ravikant Shukla

 Pardeep Sahu

 Ricardo Powell

 Tatenda Taibu

 Christopher Mpofu

Team Match Result and Fixture:

A total of 12 league matches will be played in a double round robin format with each team playing against every other team twice.

The 1st match is a battled between India Capitals and Gujarat Giants, where Gujarat Giants won the match by 3 wickets last September 17, 2022.

The 2nd match is between Manipal Tigers and Bhilwara King ,where Bhilwara King win the match by 3 wickets last September 18, 2022.

Manipal Tiger played the 3rd match against Gujarat Giants and Gujarat Giants win the match by 2 wickets last September 19, 2022 .

For the 4th match , India Capital and Bhilwara Kings battled against each other last September 21, 2022 where India Capital won the match by 78 runs.

Unfortunately , the 5th and 6th match of the 1st round was abandoned without a ball bowled because of the rain..

But the tournaent continue to play for the 2nd Round, the 7th match is between Gujarat Giants and India Capital , where India Capital won the match by 6 wicket last September 25, 2022.

The 8th match is between Manipal Tigers and Bhilwara Kings, where Manipal Tigers won the match by 3 runs.

For the 9th match , Bhilwara Kings beat the Gujarat Giants after winning the match by 57 runs last September 27, 2022.

The tournament continue as the 3 more match scheduled before the Playoffs.

The 10th match is between India Capitals and Manipal Tigers that will be held on September 29, 2022.

Gujarat Giants and Bhilwara Kings will be battle for the 11th match on September 30, 2022.

And for the last match before the playoffs, India Capital and Manipal Tiger will take over the 12th match on the 1st day of October.

the four teams, top three teams will qualify for the playoffs..

The 1st and 2nd Ranked team, will take the Qualifier on October 2, 2022., while the 3rd Ranked team and the loser of the Qualifier will take the Eliminator match on October 3.

And the winner of both Eliminator match and Qualifier Match will secured the spot for the final match that will be held on October 5, 2022.

Point table:

As the match continue , India Capital takes the lead of the table after winning the 2 of the 4 matches they played. For the 2nd and 3rd rank Bhilwara Kings and Gujarat Giants take the spot after winning 2 matches over 5. while Manipal Tigers takes the 4th Rank as they win only 1 match over 4 matches.

Another exciting match will happen for the 2nd season of Legends League Cricket.

Who do you think will win the tournament?

For update , check and visit 11ic .

5 views0 comments


bottom of page