top of page

MCA T20 Cup 2022: Who Emerged Victorious?

mca t20 cup 2022

The MCA T20 Cup 2022, Malaysia's premier domestic T20 cricket tournament, is all set to kick off on Saturday, May 14th. The opening match between Global Stars and United For Cricket will commence at 7:00 AM IST (Indian Standard Time) at the Kinrara Academy Oval in Kuala Lumpur.

This exciting tournament features 16 teams, divided into four groups of four teams each. Here's a look at the groupings:

  • Group A: Bukit Jalil Sports School, Global Stars, Lanka Lions, and United For Cricket

  • Group B: Asia Pacific University, Knights XI, BD Tigers XI, and Royal Warriors

  • Group C: Active CC, MR KB Putrajaya, PAK Eagles, and Sticky Wicket

  • Group D: Deccan, Malaysian Armed Forces, Royal Strikers, and Taamco Warriors

Each team will face off against the others in their group once during the group stage matches.

A notable feature of the tournament is the month-long break scheduled by the organizers. Following the matches until May 22nd (match 8), the competition will then pause until Saturday, July 16th. During this break, no matches will take place.

In total, there will be 24 matches played in the group stage before the tournament advances to the knockout phase. Four quarter-final rounds will be followed by the semi-finals on August 20th. Finally, the grand finale of the MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup 2022 will take place on Sunday, August 21st.

MCA T20 Cup 2022 Winner

The MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup concluded with an intense final match between Sticky Wicket and the Malaysian Armed Forces. Both teams battled it out for cricket supremacy. The teams were vying to claim the tournament's championship title. With the stage set for an intense encounter, both sides delivered an unforgettable match.

In a thrilling final of the MCA T20 Cup 2022, the Malaysian Armed Forces emerged victorious against Sticky Wicket. Sticky Wicket set a target of 124 runs after batting first, losing 8 wickets in their 20 overs. However, the Malaysian Armed Forces chased down the target with 4 wickets remaining and 0.9 overs to spare, thanks to a strong batting performance.

MCA T20 Cup 2022 Points Table

MCA T20 Cup 2022 Fixtures


The MCA T20 Cup 2022, a Malaysian domestic T20 tournament, featured a thrilling final between Sticky Wicket and the Malaysian Armed Forces. Following an intense group stage and knockout rounds, the championship match went down to the wire. Sticky Wicket set a competitive target of 124 runs. However, the Malaysian Armed Forces chased it down with 4 wickets and a few overs to spare. The Malaysian Armed Forces emerged victorious and claimed the coveted title.

Related Posts:

For the latest developments and performances in the cricket world, be sure to visit for comprehensive updates and insights.

6 views0 comments


bottom of page