top of page

New Zealand Tour to Ireland 2022 : "3rd T20I Match Highlights"

Updated: Sep 22, 2022

New Zealand Tour to Ireland 2022 - 11icBlog2

The 2022 New Zealand tour to Ireland is now ended as New Zealand whitewash the series after winning both ODI series and T20 Series

After making a clean sweep of 3-0 on the ODI series of New Zealand against the home team of Ireland.

ODI Series Match

In the first ODI, Ireland's Harry Tector and New Zealand's Michael Bracewell both scored centuries. Bracewell's 127 not out helped New Zealand to win the match by one wicket with one ball remaining.

New Zealand won the second ODI by three wickets to win the series with a match to play.

New Zealand won the third and final ODI by one run to win the series 3–0.

T20 International Series

New Zealand continue the victory as they wash white the T20 International series against Ireland.

New Zealand won the first T20I by 31 runs, with Glenn Phillips scoring an unbeaten 69 runs.

New Zealand also won the second T20I, by the margin of 88 runs, with Dane Cleaver scoring 78 not out and Michael Bracewell taking a hat-trick.

And now for the last match , New Zealand inflicted a crushing 6-0 whitewash over both formats as the visitors won the 3rd T20I by 6 wickets.

3rd T20 International Match Highlights:

After Ireland won the toss and opted to bat in the third and final T20I against New Zealand

New Zealand  Set to bat first, Ireland went on to register a big score of 175. Despite losing an early wicket, the Kiwis regrouped as excellent knocks from Glenn Phillips and Daryl Mitchell helped the visitors win the series.

Ireland scored 174-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Paul Stirling struck 40 off 29-balls including 3-sixes & 3-fours.

Mark Adair hammered a unbeaten 37 off 15-balls including 4-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 246.66, Lorcan Tucker blasted a 28 off 19-balls included 5-fours with strike rate of 147.36.

Harry Tector hit 23 off 20-balls including 3-fours and Curtis Campher cracked a unbeaten 19 off 8-balls included 2-sixes & a four with strike rate of 237.50.

New Zealand best bowler by Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner both took 2-wickets and one for Daryl Mitchell - Jacob Duffy.

New Zealand chased 180-4 in 19 overs with top scorer by Glenn Phillips cracked a unbeaten 56 off 44-balls, Daryl Mitchell hammered a 48 off 32-balls - who fell two-run short of his half-century - including 5-fours & a six with strike rate of 150.

Martin Guptill hit 25 off 19-balls including 2-sixes & a four and James Neesham blasted a unbeaten 23 off 6-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 383.33.

Ireland best bowler by Josh Little took 2-wickets and one for George Dockrell - Craig Young.

Glenn Phillips named Player of the match for his match-winning brilliant unbeaten 56 off 44-balls including one-six & a four.

Glenn Phillips earned player of the series for contributing 148-runs in the three-match series.

For more update , Check and visit 11ic.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page