top of page

Road Safety Series T20 Final

Road Safety Series T20 Final by 11ic

The Road Safety T20 World Series 2022 Final will feature an encounter between the India Legends and the Sri Lanka Legends. This is what these two teams have been fighting for over the previous few weeks to get to this point. Finally, India Legends and Sri Lanka battle it out for three hours to determine who comes out on top.

The rain has been plaguing us all this season, yet there was never a lack of fun. In the first semi-final, India Legends defeated Australia Legends. Australia batted first and posted a respectable score. With a few of wickets, Abhimanyu Mithun made an impression, and Yusuf Patha added two more. Naman Ojha's continuous hitting proved to be crucial for India as they chased a challenging mark. The India Legends team got off to a good start but lost the little maestro, Sachin Tendulkar. Ojha continued losing partners at the opposite end, but he persisted, and India Legends ultimately won the match with four deliveries remaining.

On the other hand, West Indies Legends faced up against Sri Lanka Legends. Almost all of the hitters made significant contributions, but Ishan Jayaratne and Jeevan Mendis in particular, helped Sri Lanka produce a competitive total. Sri Lanka made a quick impression by removing Brian Lara during the powerplay. The West Indies hitters were unable to handle Nuwan Kulasekara's two wicket haul and Sanath Jayasuriya's two wicket haul, which proved to be too much for them. The West Indies lost by 14 runs, and Sri Lanka advanced quickly to the championship match. While Sri Lanka Legends have individuals who can make a significant impact on game day, India Legends appears to be a more evenly matched team.

India Legends won The Road Safety T20 World Series 2022 final by 33 runs against Sri Lanka Legends. With a goal of 196 runs to reach, Sri Lanka was dismissed for 162 in 18.5 overs, with Vinay Kumar claiming three wickets. India's captain, Sachin Tendulkar, initially chose to bat after winning the toss. Naman Ojha's undefeated innings of 108 runs off 71 balls enabled India to reach 195 for 6 in 20 overs. 15 fours and two sixes were also part of his inning. For Sri Lanka, Nuwan Kulasekara was in fine form and claimed three wickets in three overs.

Sri Lanka Legends vs India Legends

India Legends won by 33 runs

Indian Legends - Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Munaf Patel, Naman Ojha, Subramaniam Badrinath, Sachin Tendulkar, Pragyan Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Vinay Kumar, Stuart Binny, Rajesh Pawar, Rahul Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun.

Sri Lanka Legends - Jeevan Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Sanath Jayasurimya, Chamara Silva, Mahela Udawatte, Kaushalya Weeraratne, Rumesh Silva, Isuru Udana, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Kapugedera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Nuwan Kulasekara, Chaminda Vaas, Dhammika Prasad, Chaturanga de Silva, Thisara Perera, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Dilshan Munaweera, Dilruwan Perera, Ishan Jayaratne.

Final of Road Safety World Series 2022 happened at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur India.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page