top of page

Road Safety Series T20 Match 10

Road Safety Series T20 Match 10 by 11ic

In Match 10 of Road Safety World Series T20, South Africa Legends take on a back-to-back match against Sri Lanka Legends. It is no secret that Sri Lanka is one of the teams to beat after winning two games in a row. It was a brilliant performance by Tillakaratne Dilshan and Nuwan Kulasekara to come up with big performances in both matches. The last completed game for South Africa was against New Zealand, which the team won thumpingly. In a game that promises to be entertaining, South Africa may offer Sri Lanka a run for its money even though they start as underdogs.

The run chase was under South Africa Legends' control for a while, but as the game came down to the wire, they made things difficult for themselves and kept dropping important wickets, giving Sri Lanka Legends the opportunity to win. But the bowling side consistently kept the batting squad in the game with efficient overs and excellent fielding. Finally, they completed the task by extremely successfully executing their ideas.

However, this was a close and contested inning, as the game swung from one side to the other. Aside from them, the batting did not exactly gel the way they would have liked. Morne van Wyk produced a wonderful knock to nearly lead his team to victory, and Alviro Petersen provided him with good company.

From a bowling perspective, Isuru Udana, Chaturanga de Silva, and Nuwan Kulasekara excelled, bowling economical overs and claiming some crucial wickets at crucial moments. The control during the tempo shifts was superb.

After a well-deserved five-day vacation, the Sri Lanka Legends go on to their next game after winning three of their last four games. Only one game has been won thus far by South Africa Legends, and one game has been postponed. To continue competing, they will be aiming for their next victory as soon as possible.

Sri Lanka Legends vs South Africa Legends Sri Lanka Legends won by 11 runs

South Africa Legends - Vernon Philander, Zander de Bruyn, Jonty Rhodes, Morn van Wyk, Garnett Kruger, Andrew Puttick, Jacques Rudolph, Lloyd Norris Jones, Lance Klusener, Makhaya Ntini, Thandi Tshabalala, Johan van der Wath, Henry Davids, Eddie Leie, Johan Botha,

Sri Lanka Legends - Jeevan Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Sanath Jayasurimya, Chamara Silva, Mahela Udawatte, Kaushalya Weeraratne, Rumesh Silva, Isuru Udana, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Kapugedera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Nuwan Kulasekara, Chaminda Vaas, Dhammika Prasad, Chaturanga de Silva, Thisara Perera, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Dilshan Munaweera, Dilruwan Perera, Ishan Jayaratne.

Match 10 of Road Safety World Series 2022 happened at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore Madhya Pradesh.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page