top of page

Road Safety Series T20 Match 11

Road Safety Series T20 Match 11 by 11ic

The eleventh match of the Road Safety Series T20 pits Australia Legends versus Bangladesh Legends in a back-to-back contest. In their debut match of the campaign, the Australia Legends lost against the Sri Lanka Legends by a score of 38 runs. Sri Lanka Legends scored a staggering 218/1 in their opening innings of play. The Australian team gave it their all, but they continued dropping wickets at regular intervals and were eventually dismissed for 180 runs. The Bangladesh Legends will require their bowlers to perform at a higher level. In their opening match of the Road Safety World Series T20 2022, Bangladesh Legends also lost against West Indies Legends by six wickets. None of the Bangla hitters got going after choosing to bat first, as they were all caught on 98. The bowlers improved.

The blade started well for Australia Legends, but the good work was not sustained. In a nutshell, they have lost wickets in quick succession and that has put them in a bind. Despite the odds against them, Bangladesh Legends never gave up and Elias Sunny turned the tide of the game in their favor. It is quite disappointing that the Australia Legends managed to score three runs at a good rate, but they lost three wickets along the way. In order to make further inroads, Bangladesh Legends will rely on their spinners. Even so, Australia Legends still seems to have a good chance of winning, considering the fact that batting will be the main focus of this match. However, the Australian legends claimed a first victory in the Road Safety World Series after giving it their all in the match. It is a net run rate of -0.925 for them since they have moved up to fifth position. They won the match against Bangladesh Legends by 3 wickets.

​Bangladesh Legends vs Australia Legends Australia Legends won by 3 wickets

Bangladesh Legends - Abul Hasan, Shahadat Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir, Alok Kapali, Nazmus Sadat, Abdur Razzak, Dhiman Ghosh, Dolar Mahmud, Mamoon ur Rashed, Khaled Mashud, Nazimuddin, Mehrab Hossain, Mohammad Sharif, Elias Sunny.

Australia Legends - Brad Hodge, Brett Lee, Jason Krejza, Nathan Reardon, Alex Doolan, Stuart Clark, Ben Dunk, Brad Haddin, Callum Ferguson, Bryce McGain, Cameron White, Dirk Nannes, George Horlin, Shane Watson, Chadd Sayers.

Match 11 of Road Safety World Series 2022 happened at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore Madhya Pradesh.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page