top of page

South Africa Tour of India 2022

Updated: Sep 22, 2022

South Africa Tour of India 2022 - 11icBlog2

The South Africa touring in India 2022 , a five Twenty20 International matches from June 9 to June 19 2022

Team's Squads:

Ahead of the first T20I match , India’s team captain KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav were both ruled out of India’s squad due to a groin and hand injury. While for the South Africa, Aiden Markram was tested positive for Covid-19 and was later ruled out of the entire series.

India Men's National Cricket Team :

Rishabh Pant - Team Captain

Hardik Pandya 

Ravi Bishnoi

Yuzvendra Chahal

Ruturaj Gaikwad

Deepak Hooda

Shreyas Iyer

Venkatesh Iyer

Dinesh Karthik 

Avesh Khan

Ishan Kishan

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Umran Malik

Axar Patel

Harshal Patel

Arshdeep Singh

South Africa National Cricket Team:

Temba Bavuma -Team Captain

Quinton de Kock

Reeza Hendricks

Marco Jansen

Heinrich Klaasen

Keshav Maharaj

David Miller

Lungi Ngidi

Anrich Nortje

Wayne Parnell

Dwaine Pretorius

Kagiso Rabada

Tabraiz Shamsi

Tristan Stubbs

Rassie van der Dussen

T20 Series Summary:

1st T20 match:

The match against South Africa national cricket team and India men's national cricket team began last June 9, 2022 where the South Africa got the first win in the series by 7 wicket , led by the player of the match David Miller after they won the toss and has been elected to field.

2nd T20 match:

The 2nd T20I match was played on June 12 , where South Africa won the match by 4 wickets against India for the second time in the series after winning the toss and was elected to field and Heinrich Klaasen became the player of the match

3rd T20 match:

The 3rd match was held last June 14, 2022 where India got their first win in the series after winning by 48 runs led by Yuzvendra Chahal and became the player of the match .

4th T20 match:

The 4th match was held yesterday June 17, 2022 , where the two teams got a 2-2 standings after India winning the 4th match in the series by 82 runs , led by the player of the match Dinesh Karthik.

The fifth and last match of this series will be played tomorrow June 19, 2022 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

Who do you think will this series?

be updated check and visit 11ic for the details.

13 views0 comments


bottom of page