top of page

T20 Vitality Blast 2022

Updated: Sep 13, 2022

Vitality Blast - 11icblog2

T20 Vitality Blast 2022, this competition was produce by England and Wales Cricket Board as the first professional Twenty20 League in the world year 2013.

the T20 Vitality Blast 2022 is the 20th edition and the 5th season of domestic T20 cricket league that take place over a 40-day period round robin matches with 99 of 126.

T20 Vitality Blast :Brief History

The ECB or the England and Wales Cricket Board wanted to give a competition that produce a quicker results and decided to go ahead with T20 format . The domestic T20 Tournament in England was establish year 2003 and has been a large success in England.

The official name of the competition has change according to sponsorship rights over the years and vitality taking over as a new sponsors year 2018.

And over the past years, England national players showcase their talents and the participation of the rising players with also the T20 specialist across the world.

Same as last year , in this league with 18 sides split teams are divided into two group; the north group where teams like Birmingham Bears, Derbyshire Falcons, Durham, Lancashire Lightning, Leicestershire Foxes, Northamptonshire Steelbacks, Notts Outlaws, Worcestershire Rapids, Yorkshire Vikings. And the South Group where Essex Eagles, Gloucestershire, Hampshire Hawks, Kent Spitfires, Glamorgan, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex Sharks are included and each side plays 14 group games, 7 at home and 7 away.

As the teams introduces over the years, Leicestershire Foxes is the most successful team in T20 Blast with 3 titles , followed by Notts Outlaws, Hampshire Royals and Northants Steelback with 2 won titles each since 2003.

For more information about your favorite League , check and follow 11ic for details.

13 views0 comments


bottom of page