top of page

T20 Vitality Blast 2022: North and South Top Team

Updated: Sep 22, 2022

T20 Vitality Blast 2022 - 11icBlog2

T20 Vitality Blast season 2022 , a tournament held May 25 2022 to July 2022. It is the 5th season of T20 Domestic Competition run by England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB)

This tournament is a battled of 18 teams and teams are divided into 2 groups the North and South Group.

The North Group teams are Birmingham Bears, Derbyshire Falcons, Durham, Lancashire Lightning, Leicestershire Foxes, Northants Steelbacks, Notts Outlaws, Worcestershire Rapids, Yorkshire Vikings

While on the South Group are  Essex Eagles, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Hampshire Hawks, Kent Spitfires, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex Sharks

Top Teams on the Table per Group

(as per July 1, 2022)

As the tournament begin each county will play 14 group stage matches, 7 at home and 7 away.

For the North Group , Birmingham Bears got the 1st and top the group as they play 8 win and 4 loss in 12 matches.

Warwickshire County Cricket Club or Birmingham Bears is one of the 18th first-class county clubs.

Team Squad:

Carlos Brathwaite - Team Captain

Adam Hose

Dominic Sibley

Jacob Bethell

Matthew Lamb

Sam Hain

Chris Woakes

Dan Mousley

Manraj Johal

Paul Stirling

Robert Yates

Will Rhodes

Alex Davies

Chris Benjamin

Michael Burgess

Che Simmons

Craig Miles

Danny Briggs

Ethan Brookes

George Garrett

Henry Brookes

Jake Lintott

Liam Norwell

Oliver Hannon-Dalby

Olly Stone

Ryan Sidebottom

While, for the South Group Surrey County Cricket Club got the 1st and top the group as they won for the 9th time in 12 match with 2 loss and 1 abandoned match.

Surrey County Cricket Club is a first class club in county cricket and one of the 18 in the domestic cricket structure of England and Wales that represent the historic county of Surrey including areas that form South London.

Team Squad:

Chris Jordan - Team Captain

Ben Geddes

Hashim Amla

Jason Roy

Laurie Evans

Nico Riefer

Ollie Pope

Rory Burns

Ryan Patel

Cameron Steel

Colin De Grandhomme

Jordan Clark

Kieron Pollard

Sam Curran

Sunil Narine

Thomas Lawes

Will Jackes

Ben Foakes

Jamie Smith

Amar Virdi

Conor Mckerr

Daniel Worrall

Gus Atkinson

James Taylor

Jamie Overton

Kemar Roach

Matt Dunn


Nicholas Kimber

Reece Topley

Tom Curran

For more update check and visit 11ic.

10 views0 comments


bottom of page