top of page

Women's Asia Cup 2022 Match 14 & 15

Women's Asia Cup 2022 Match 14 & 15 by 11ic

In the 14th match of the Women's Asia Cup 2022, Sri Lanka Women take on a too close to call Malaysia Women. It has been a good year for Sri Lankan women. After losing to India Women in the start of the match, they defeated UAE Women and Thailand Women to begin their campaign. Currently, they are ranked fourth in the points standings. On the other hand, after losing all four games, Malaysia Women are at the bottom of the standings.

There has already been plenty to babbling about during the first week of the Women's Asia Cup 2022. It's possible that the top four sides will end the day with six points each after Pakistan defeated India in their latest match. The Sri Lankan side of Chamari Athapaththu will be one of those sides. In their first match against India, they lost for the first time in the tournament. As a result, they have won consecutive games against UAE and Thailand. In the tournament, Harshita Samarawickrama has been the star performer for the Lankans, sitting second in the run-scoring charts. The side will, however, hope that Athapaththu and de Silva will soon join. They don't have the most lethal bowling lineup, but they have enough options to get the job done most of the time. Achini Kulasuriya is leading a limited pace unit with Oshadi Ranasinghe, Inoka Ranaweera, and Sugandika Kumari as spin options. They are held in good stead in this tournament by Kavisha Dilhari, who is an excellent all-rounder, as well as their captain.

In this tournament, it's really important for Sri Lanka to win and increase their net run rate. They bundled out Malaysia in under ten overs with a dominant performance from the ball. In this match Sri Lanka Women won the match by 72 runs.

Match 14 Malaysia Women vs Sri Lanka Women

Sri Lanka Women won by 72 runs

Sri Lanka Women - Chamari Athapaththu, Kaveesha Dilhari, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Nilakshi de Silva, Kaushini Nuthyanga, Anushka Sanjeevani, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Inoka Ranaweera, Madushika Meththananda, Rashmi Silva, Achini Kulasooriya, Sugandika Kumari, Tharika Sewwandi, Hasini Perera.

Malaysia Women - Sasha Azmi, Mas Elysa, Ainna Hamizah Hashim, Aisya Eleesa, Elsa Hunter, Jamahidaya Intan, Winifred Duraisingam, Mahirah Izzati Ismail, Aina Najwa, Nurilyaa Natasya, Wan Julia, Dhanusri Muhunan, Nur Arianna Natsya, Noor Hayati Zakaria, Nur Dania Syuhada.

Sri Lanka Women take on a face-to-face match against Malaysia Women in the 15th match of the Women's Asia Cup 2022. After losing their previous match, India Women are coming off a loss. Their fourth game saw them lose to their arch-rivals Pakistan Women after winning three straights. In the end, it was a close fight. In contrast, Bangladesh Women won their last match. After winning their first match, they failed to continue their winning momentum when they lost to Pakistan Women. As a result, Malaysia Women were totally defeated in their third game.

India Women bounced back from previous game loss with a comfortable victory of 59 runs in match 15 against Bangladesh Women. To reach the huge total of 159, Verma and Mandhana contributed strong batting performances. Due to the dot balls and lack of boundaries, Bangladesh was never able to get going in the chase. As their captain scored five boundaries, she was the only batter who showed intent. The pace was very slow for Hoque and Khatun. With a tight line and good fielding, India put pressure on the batters from the start. Likewise, Verma picked up a career-best 2/10 today with the ball. A wicket each was taken by Renuka Singh and Rana as well as Deepti Sharma with beautiful figures of 2/13. Two good catches by Rana and two quick stumps by Ghosh. There is only a 7.3 economy for the most expensive bowler. This was a huge win for the bowling unit as they bowled well together to restrict Bangladesh.

Match 15 Bangladesh Women vs India Women

India Women won by 59 runs

India Women - Deepti Sharma, Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Sabbineni Meghana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh, Sneh Rana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Dayalan Hemalatha, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, K.P. Navgire, Simran Dil Bahadur, Taniya Sapna Bhatia.

Bangladesh Women - Nahida Akter, Rumana Ahmed, Shohely Akhter, Fargana Hoque, Jahanara Alam, Fahima Khatun, Fariha Trisna, Salma Khatun, Murshida Khatun, Sanjida Akter Meghla, Ritu Moni, Lata Mondal, Nigar Sultana, Shamima Sultana, Sobhana Mostary.

Match 14 & 15 of Women's Asia Cup T20 2022 happened at the Sylhet Outer Cricket Stadium in Sylhet, Bangladesh.

6 views0 comments


bottom of page