top of page

Women's Big Bash League 2022 Match 30

Women's Big Bash League 2022 Match 30 by 11ic

This will be the 30th game of the Women's Big Bash League 2022 and it will see Melbourne Stars taking on Adelaide Strikers for the title of champions. Currently, Adelaide Strikers Women have a run rate of +0.175 out of 7 matches with a total of 8 points from seven matches. There are two players on the team who have scored the most runs so far, Katie Mack with 207 runs and Madeline Penna with 168 runs. Among the tournament's most run getters, Mack is fourth and Penna is eighth. There are only two Strikers Women bowlers with more wickets than Amanda-Jade Wellington and Darcie Brown. The team is well within their grasp of making the final four, if they win today, which would put them one step closer to their goal. A win and two no results put Melbourne Stars Women in sixth place in the points table. Currently, they have a net run rate of +0.011. There have been 150 runs scored by England international Lauren Winfield-Hill so far for them, which is the most of any player. With nine wickets, all-rounder Annabel Sutherland is their highest wicket taker. They'll join their opponents on points if they win this match. However, if they lose, they will be in a bit of a bind, and it will make it harder for them to qualify for the semi-finals.

As a result, the Strikers were able to win the game untroubled in the end after having stumbled earlier. Penna's batting performance was outstanding, scoring 56 runs in the end to ensure the victory. As they both rescued their team after being 3 down for 18, Patterson helped her. In the powerplay, Sutherland, Garth and Moloney, each took a wicket, but they were unable to continue doing so. In the end, they lost with just 5 balls to spare, and had a few extra runs been scored, they might have won the game. As a result, Sutherland took only two wickets. In the end of match 30 Adelaide Strikers Women won by 5 wickets.

Melbourne Stars Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women

Adelaide Strikers Women won by 5 wickets

Adelaide Strikers Women - Laura Wolvaardt, Meagan Dixon, Katie Mack., Ella Wilson, Tegan McPharlin, Bridget Patterson, Jemma Barsby, Deandra Dottin, Annie O’Neil, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Tahlia McGrath, Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown, Anesu Mushangwe, Maddie Penna.

Melbourne Stars Women - Olivia Henry, Sophie Day, Nicole Faltum, Kim Garth, Tess Flintoff, Alice Capsey, Sasha Moloney, Rhys McKenna, Sophie Reid, Jemimah Rodrigues, Lucy Cripps, Annabel Sutherland, Hasrat Gill, Lauren Winfield-Hill.

Match 30 of Women's Big Bash League 2022 happened at the Lilac Hill cricket ground in Western Caversham, Australia.

6 views0 comments


bottom of page